Page 1 of 1
Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:28 am
by rcourtney
I use E1.31 to control lighting from multiple consoles. Received universe data updates my sliders/etc.
However, running a station with QLC+ does not update sliders with the other station's new positions.
Higher priority senders do not appear to be recognized.
Will the newer version follow universe packets?
Re: Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:35 am
by mcallegari
Not sure I understand what you're doing.
Please provide more info together with which operating system you're using and which QLC+ version.
You might be interest in reading this:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8476
Also, if you use Windows, you can try the TEST version here:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3135
Re: Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:20 pm
by rcourtney
I am indeed using multicast. QLC+ 4.8.5
Below is an ultra simplified control for universe 1 channels 1-8
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/830 ... 31Test.zip
I use this bridge device:
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product ... 53991.html
Each instance, think "NASA Mission Control" style desks with touch screen work stations, see the current levels
of the DMX device and can make adjustments. 95% of the time this would be fine.
We would like to use QLC+ for complex "Rock band style" shows.
Even with input selected, your sliders don't reflect a change if another station makes a slider change.
I may not fully understand the input option. This is perhaps where I need assistance.
Re: Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:36 pm
by rcourtney
There does not appear to be an input "type" appropriate for LAN information such as E1.31 or the older Artnet in the
Input Profile Editor. There are currently MIDI, OSC, HID, DMX, and Enttec.
When a multicast packet is received the channel value would be used to adjust the control like you do for a HID device
such as Behringer BCF2000.
Re: Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:57 pm
by janosvitok
Either use DMX type, or you don't have to create profile at all -- you can enter the channel manually in each widget's properties dialog.
Re: Using E1.31 in multiple control stations setting
Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 4:05 am
by rcourtney
Thanks for your reply. Still no inputs from multicast.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8476#p36696 has same issue.
My test program (link above) works fine and is based mostly on the QLC+ dll.
My constructor is different:
groupAddress = QHostAddress("239.255.0.1");
ipaddr = "239.255.0.1";
...
if (udpSocket->bind(QHostAddress::AnyIPv4,5568,QUdpSocket::ShareAddress | QUdpSocket::ReuseAddressHint))
{
udpSocket->joinMulticastGroup(groupAddress);
connect(udpSocket,SIGNAL(readyRead()),this,SLOT(processPendingDatagrams()));
}
.....
m_DMXsender = new E131Controller(ipaddr,macaddr,E131Controller::Output,line);