Page 1 of 1

Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 10:56 pm
by anorod
Hi!.

I have a cue list with different scenes, some of them have the fade timing set, but others I need to fade it manually because the scene depends on some actors. The problem with 4.10.1 that was not before is that when I hit next and then do the crossfade, when I hit next again later it continues since the last cue I did with the next button.

Eg:
I have 10 scenes in a cue list. The first 5 with timing so I hit the next cue button. After the 5th, I use the crossfader with 3 more so I am in cue 8th. If I hit next now instead of use the crossfader, I will jump to cue 6 instead of 9.

Any ideas how to fix it?

Thanks!

Re: Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:11 pm
by anorod
In case it can help, I'm running MacOSX 10.9.5

Re: Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:24 pm
by giacomo
yes it happens also to me, a workaround -in my case with gnome- is to select the next cue with the mouse and press enter, then the cue list works as expected.

Re: Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:43 pm
by anorod
In my case I click or double click on the next cue on the VC and it doesn't go to that cue when hitting next. It does the same :S

Re: Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:55 pm
by anorod
Is there a patch or something to fix it? So far I've tried the following:
- Use different versions of QLC: 4.10.1, 4.9.1, 4.8.5
- Try it also in Windows 7 with the same results.

To me it seems strange that is not working in all those versions or OS, because it seems to be a very big bug and not hard to find it.

Thanks

Re: Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 3:18 pm
by anorod
So far I've seen it will probably be in vccuelist.cpp under /ui/src/virtualconsole.

Around line 1000 and 1041 it's when the cue changes, so probably it should be put there to update the current cue in "Chaser*" ch. On the contrary, when you hit the next button it goes to the line 608 and there it only does "ch->next()" which will probably update the current cue.

Probably it should be done with one of this functions under chase.h:
-------------
/** Set the NEW current step number */
void setCurrentStep(int step, qreal intensity = 1.0);

/** Get the current step number */
int currentStepIndex() const;

/** Compute next step for manual fading */
int computeNextStep(int currentStepIndex) const;

/** Get the running step number. */
int runningStepsNumber() const;
------------

I'm guessing something like:
ch->setCurrentStep(ch->currentStepIndex() + 1);

Does anyone know how to do that and compile it under MacOS?.

Thanks!
Antonio