Good morning.
I have a 4-channel dimmer that controls 4 projectors with only blue LEDs.
To make the fixture I took the "dimmer" model.
In the "traditional desk", it shows me lamps but I would like it to show me a blue color.
It's possible ?
THANKS
fixture dimmer lamp blue
- sbenejam
- Posts: 607
- Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:28 pm
- Real Name: Santiago Benejam Torres
- Contact:
You can set a color in the fixture monitor.
https://www.qlcplus.org/docs/html_en_EN ... nitor.html
Fixture Item Editor
When a fixture is clicked, it gets highlighted in yellow and the Monitor Fixture Item Editor is displayed on the right side of the window.
Following, the possible parameters that it is possible to tune:
Horizontal position Set the position on the grid X axis using the grid measurement units
Vertical position Set the position on the grid Y axis using the grid measurement units
Rotation Set the rotation angle of the graphical item representing the selected fixture
Color gel Set the color gel to be applied to the currently selected fixture item. This is useful for generic dimmers with a traditional light bulb, not emitting any color by itself. This function has no effect on RGB LED fixtures.
Reset a previously set color gel
https://www.qlcplus.org/docs/html_en_EN ... nitor.html
Fixture Item Editor
When a fixture is clicked, it gets highlighted in yellow and the Monitor Fixture Item Editor is displayed on the right side of the window.
Following, the possible parameters that it is possible to tune:
Horizontal position Set the position on the grid X axis using the grid measurement units
Vertical position Set the position on the grid Y axis using the grid measurement units
Rotation Set the rotation angle of the graphical item representing the selected fixture
Color gel Set the color gel to be applied to the currently selected fixture item. This is useful for generic dimmers with a traditional light bulb, not emitting any color by itself. This function has no effect on RGB LED fixtures.
Reset a previously set color gel
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 6:17 am
- Location: France
- Real Name:
Hello and thank you for your answer.
(I am French, translation with google)
I explained myself badly, I will detail you.
I use DMX decoders like this: https://fr.aliexpress.com/item/10050049 ... N04A1rYpYq
On it I connect RGB LED strips and I use the "led pixel bar" fixture, it works well. in QLC+ I use them a lot in the "RGB matrix" function
But I also connect LED strips with a single color and the "pixel led bar" fixture does not work in the "RGB matrix" function, I have to put a "dimmer" type fixture for it to work, that does not don't bother, but in the "traditional desk" I would like to have a color icon instead of a lamp: Thank you so much
(I am French, translation with google)
I explained myself badly, I will detail you.
I use DMX decoders like this: https://fr.aliexpress.com/item/10050049 ... N04A1rYpYq
On it I connect RGB LED strips and I use the "led pixel bar" fixture, it works well. in QLC+ I use them a lot in the "RGB matrix" function
But I also connect LED strips with a single color and the "pixel led bar" fixture does not work in the "RGB matrix" function, I have to put a "dimmer" type fixture for it to work, that does not don't bother, but in the "traditional desk" I would like to have a color icon instead of a lamp: Thank you so much
- GGGss
- Posts: 3052
- Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:15 pm
- Location: Belgium
- Real Name: Fredje Gallon
Change your fixture profile to 4 heads with only blue color channels?
Now you will find blue channels in the simple desk graphics?
Now you will find blue channels in the simple desk graphics?
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
-
- Posts: 717
- Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2023 10:24 am
- Location: Nederland
- Real Name: Michel Sliepenbeek
Then you should use a fixture definition with 4 blue channels.
Something like this:
Something like this:
A QLC Workspace is like a Bob Ross painting: "it's your world, you can create whatever you want!"
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 6:17 am
- Location: France
- Real Name:
unfortunately it doesn't work. I made the same fixture as you.
I have the 4 blue colors on the traditional console (that's what I want) but when I want to make it work with the "RGB matrix" function, the cursors remain at 0.
Here is how I do:
I have the 4 blue colors on the traditional console (that's what I want) but when I want to make it work with the "RGB matrix" function, the cursors remain at 0.
Here is how I do:
-
- Posts: 717
- Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2023 10:24 am
- Location: Nederland
- Real Name: Michel Sliepenbeek
I tried several options, but the "RGB Matrix" will not accept any of them.... in the "RGB matrix" function, I have to put a "dimmer" type fixture for it to work ...
I'm afraid you have to use a "Dimmer" type of Fixture.
A QLC Workspace is like a Bob Ross painting: "it's your world, you can create whatever you want!"
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 6:17 am
- Location: France
- Real Name:
Yes, you're probably right because I've tried quite a few lights but each time "RGB matrix" only accepts "dimmer or 3-color RGB" type lights.
I thought there might be another solution.
no big deal, it was just a matter of aesthetics and finding them easier.
Thank you to all of you.
I thought there might be another solution.
no big deal, it was just a matter of aesthetics and finding them easier.
Thank you to all of you.
-
- Posts: 1325
- Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:05 am
- Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
- Real Name: Jano Svitok
- Contact:
Hello,
the respective code is: https://github.com/mcallegari/qlcplus/b ... x.cpp#L736
It checks if all three RGB channels are present.
The best solution would be to update the code to work even when some channels are missing.
The other solution would be to create fixture with 12 channels (4xRGB) and organize them as follows:
- order: B1 B2 B3 B4 R1 R2 R3 R4 G1 G2 G3 G4
- heads: 4: (R1 G1 B1), (R2 G2 B2), (R3 G3 B3), (R4 G4 B4)
The idea is that in order to QLC+ recognize the blue channels, we complete them with virtual red and green ones.
The order is made so that the first 4 channels match your dimmer, and the rest follow.
You have to adjust addressing of the other fixtures, so that there is 8 channels gap after the dimmer (the red
and green channels will be sent to devices, but nothing will react to them).
Jano
the respective code is: https://github.com/mcallegari/qlcplus/b ... x.cpp#L736
It checks if all three RGB channels are present.
The best solution would be to update the code to work even when some channels are missing.
The other solution would be to create fixture with 12 channels (4xRGB) and organize them as follows:
- order: B1 B2 B3 B4 R1 R2 R3 R4 G1 G2 G3 G4
- heads: 4: (R1 G1 B1), (R2 G2 B2), (R3 G3 B3), (R4 G4 B4)
The idea is that in order to QLC+ recognize the blue channels, we complete them with virtual red and green ones.
The order is made so that the first 4 channels match your dimmer, and the rest follow.
You have to adjust addressing of the other fixtures, so that there is 8 channels gap after the dimmer (the red
and green channels will be sent to devices, but nothing will react to them).
Jano
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 6:17 am
- Location: France
- Real Name:
Hello Janosvitok.
your 2nd solution is a good idea, I haven't tried it but it must surely work.
My problem is that I have 24 such lights to create.
So I will lose 24 x 8 channels (192 channels).
it's starting to do a lot.
And for the first solution, that would be ideal, but too complicated for me.
Thanks for your help.
your 2nd solution is a good idea, I haven't tried it but it must surely work.
My problem is that I have 24 such lights to create.
So I will lose 24 x 8 channels (192 channels).
it's starting to do a lot.
And for the first solution, that would be ideal, but too complicated for me.
Thanks for your help.