Page 1 of 1

GPIO not showing in outputs menu

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:53 am
by simillion
Hi, I installed Raspbian on my Raspberry Pi 2 Model B and compiled the qlc+ source code onto it. I would like to receive ArtNet then turn on and off relays connected to the GPIO pins of the Pi. When I launch qlcplus from ssh with

Code: Select all

--web --nogui -plugin gpio
it tells me

Code: Select all

No such plugin for spec  "gpio"
As a result the option to output via GPIO is not found in the "Configuration" tab of the web interface. Am I missing something? is the plugin not installed correctly? Is the plugin actually called something else? Let me know if you have any ideas! Any help is appreciated.

PS: Massimo great job with this project! I'm a huge fan.
- Simone

Re: GPIO not showing in outputs menu

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:48 am
by mcallegari
You need to enable the plugin here:
https://github.com/mcallegari/qlcplus/b ... ns.pro#L24

-plugin option doesn't make any sense.

Re: GPIO not showing in outputs menu

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:44 pm
by simillion
Ok, I took away the "#" for GPIO on line 24 of plugins.pro but it still doesn't show up under outputs. So it looks like this:

Code: Select all

 greaterThan(QT_MAJOR_VERSION, 4) {
    #!macx:!win32:SUBDIRS += uart
    !macx:!win32:SUBDIRS += gpio
 }
I also took away the -plugin parameter.

Re: GPIO not showing in outputs menu

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:04 pm
by mcallegari

Code: Select all

cd plugins
rm Makefile
cd ..
make
sudo make install

Re: GPIO not showing in outputs menu

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:11 pm
by simillion
Ok, the option shows up now under the output section but when I go to the simple desk page and set channel 19 to full (because the relay is on pin 18), nothing happens. Is there some configuration I need to do for the pins on top of enabling the plugin?