Issue with Cue List hitting next and crossfader and next again

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
anorod
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 6:22 pm
Real Name: Antonio

Hi!.

I have a cue list with different scenes, some of them have the fade timing set, but others I need to fade it manually because the scene depends on some actors. The problem with 4.10.1 that was not before is that when I hit next and then do the crossfade, when I hit next again later it continues since the last cue I did with the next button.

Eg:
I have 10 scenes in a cue list. The first 5 with timing so I hit the next cue button. After the 5th, I use the crossfader with 3 more so I am in cue 8th. If I hit next now instead of use the crossfader, I will jump to cue 6 instead of 9.

Any ideas how to fix it?

Thanks!
anorod
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 6:22 pm
Real Name: Antonio

In case it can help, I'm running MacOSX 10.9.5
giacomo
Posts: 568
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 6:17 pm
Real Name:

yes it happens also to me, a workaround -in my case with gnome- is to select the next cue with the mouse and press enter, then the cue list works as expected.
anorod
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 6:22 pm
Real Name: Antonio

In my case I click or double click on the next cue on the VC and it doesn't go to that cue when hitting next. It does the same :S
anorod
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 6:22 pm
Real Name: Antonio

Is there a patch or something to fix it? So far I've tried the following:
- Use different versions of QLC: 4.10.1, 4.9.1, 4.8.5
- Try it also in Windows 7 with the same results.

To me it seems strange that is not working in all those versions or OS, because it seems to be a very big bug and not hard to find it.

Thanks
anorod
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 6:22 pm
Real Name: Antonio

So far I've seen it will probably be in vccuelist.cpp under /ui/src/virtualconsole.

Around line 1000 and 1041 it's when the cue changes, so probably it should be put there to update the current cue in "Chaser*" ch. On the contrary, when you hit the next button it goes to the line 608 and there it only does "ch->next()" which will probably update the current cue.

Probably it should be done with one of this functions under chase.h:
-------------
/** Set the NEW current step number */
void setCurrentStep(int step, qreal intensity = 1.0);

/** Get the current step number */
int currentStepIndex() const;

/** Compute next step for manual fading */
int computeNextStep(int currentStepIndex) const;

/** Get the running step number. */
int runningStepsNumber() const;
------------

I'm guessing something like:
ch->setCurrentStep(ch->currentStepIndex() + 1);

Does anyone know how to do that and compile it under MacOS?.

Thanks!
Antonio
Post Reply